Membership Renewals & Designated Contributions

The membership year for the Society is from July 1 – June 30. We are beginning our Summer Membership Drive and we are asking our individual and corporate members to continue their generous support. The Alleghany Historical Society is a recognized corporation in the Commonwealth of Virginia and is a qualified 501(c)(3) charitable organization. All gifts are tax deductible in accordance with applicable laws. Some members choose to make their annual dues payment and contributions later in the year. If you have a question about your membership status, please call Paul Linkenhoker.

To become a member, renew your membership, or make a contribution you may fill out the online form below. Or you may download the form, fill it out and mail it in with your check included. You may mail it to:

Alleghany Historical Society
P.O. Box 384
Covington, VA 24426 

*Corporate Benefactors: WestRock; The Gudgeon Family (Michael, Rebecca, Andy & Sophie)
*Corporate Sustainer: Sams & Co.
*Corporate Donors: Mountain Air; Wilson, Updike & Nicely; Cat & Owl Steak & Seafood Restaurant; Chapman Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning; Town & Country; Commonwealth Contracting; John Stone – Nationwide Insurance; Racey & Dean; Mountain View Restaurant; The Wright Family; D.D. Kerns Construction; Dr. B. Scott Brown; Michael’s New York Style Pizza; The Sign Shop
*Individual Benefactors: John Rhodes; Buddy & Betsy Carter; John & Candy Barnes; Ernie & Helen Jean Fitzgerald; Mac & Tracy Wilkerson; Mary Frances Mays-Davis; Gene & Carolyn Young; Paul & Brenda Linkenhoker; Adelaide “Bari” Ballou; Jack & Mitzi Hammond; Gayle Hillert; Mary Ann Beirne; Jean Johnson; Mike & Elizabeth Warwick
*Individual Members, Donors, & Sustainers: Don & JohnetteRoberts, Ronald & Rita Swoope, Linda Carau, Doris & Rodney Kyle, George & Clarice Halsey, Halsey’s Repair Shop, Benny & Julie Williams, Judy Hazen, Mac & Tracy Wilerson, Sandra Jo Kemper, Stephen & Sara Nicely, Warren & Patricia Linkous, Vivian Sutphin, Linda Morrison, Nancy Tyree, Kara Asboth, Howard & Nancy Dobbs, Barbara Bush, Gene & Rebecca Coakley, Sylvia Steele Echols, Helene Baker, Anne Reid, Kathryn Craft, Stephen Nicholson, Stephanie Clark, Harold Mottern, Joan Vannorsdall, Frances Leet, Karen Hammond, Jack & Mary Backels, Elizabeth Jordan, Burdette Rupert, Dr. Calvin McClinton, Patricia Tucker, John & Laura Rainone, Gail Johnson, Kyle Keyser, Floyd Lane, Donna Craft, Harold Lambert, Linda Ervin, A.W. Herrmann, G.C. & Barbara Fawley, Susan Burr-Peters, Dr. Michael Hanna, Dennis Nelson, Max Shawver, Gordon & Barbara James, Teresa & Allan Wulff, Covington Womans Club, Leo Mulcahy, Bonnie Keyser, Michael Keyserr, Christine Hodges, Jim Hodges *

Based on dues and contributions received through March 9, 2018, for the membership year beginning on July 1, 2017. If there are corrections or additions to the list, please contact Paul Linkenhoker, 540-962-3718. Thank you for your support.

First Member Paid for the 2018-19 Membership Year beginning on July 1, 2018: Ray Snedegar

Those who paid during the 2017-2018 Membership Year after July 1, 2017 will be considered members in good standing for one year from the date of their dues payment and contribution. We thank all who are supporting our efforts to preserve the heritage of the Alleghany Highlands.

Wall of Labor: William C. Colvin, John C. Ervin, Marvin E. Ross, Robert R, Luther, Donald Leet, Dr. Charles E. Ballou, George W. Halsey, Sr., Connie McComb King, Donald Eugene Tucker, Sr., Mary R. Ervin, Isabell Ervin Entsminger, Elmer Entsminger, Ethridge E. Burr, William B. Fleming, Sr., Walter T. Hawkins, Walter C. Hawkins, William B. Zimmerman, Cecil M. Ervin, Thomas P. Dean, Guy F. “Kayo” Johnson, Woodrow Rooklin, William Lumpkin, E.M. Nettleton, Charles Blakesley Nettleton, Carolyn Burman Nettleton, M. Blakesley Nettleton Chase, Horton P. Beirne, Joseph Vas Dias, Roberta Hatcher Rollings, Graham Rollings, Katherine Fitzgerald, Mary Frances Mays Davis, Robert Marshal Loving, Sr., James Patton Loving, Sr., Ralph & Mary Oliver, William H. Myers, Paul Lacy, Paul Lacy, Jr., J.A. Wright, Calvin Wright